Well it’s about time!

I know I’ve been away for awhile. I’ve been enjoying my new baby! šŸ™‚ An article put out by Consumer Reports favors low-tech birth, which I think is fantastic and long overdue. Here it is:

Back to Basics for Safer Childbirth

Be sure to check out their Maternity Care Quiz as well!

One Response to “Well it’s about time!”

  1. Sarah Says:

    I just stumbled on your blog and I really like the way you approach birth -you’re right–it should NOT be a battle!
    .I work with a nonprofit that is sponsoring a contest with a $1000 prize for the best educational video about options during pregnancy and childbirth. It would be fantastic if you wanted to help us spread the word by blogging about it or sending it to any birth yahoo groups or listserves that you’re on. Contest rules are here: http://www.birthmattersva.org/videocontest.html or you can send people to the Facebook page here: http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=73753459808#/group.php?sid=e146cf29ff029d1148a6a465af742146&gid=73753459808

Leave a Reply

